The Solar Eclipse on February 26, 2017 and How It Will Affect You

b1a64bcdb3457ded724145ac82d67c78.jpg

The black body of the Moon standing out, a huge globe, in sinister relief between Sun and Earth, the sudden out flashing glory and radiance of the pearly corona ... the scarlet prominences rising from the surface of the hidden Sun...Once seen it is a phenomenon never to be forgotten." - Isabel Lewis in A Handbook of Solar Eclipses (1924)

There are two Solar Eclipses occurring in 2017. An Annular Eclipse on February 26, 2017 and a Total Solar Eclipse on August 21, 2017.

An eclipse is an astronomical event that occurs when one object in the sky moves into the shadow of another. A Solar Eclipse is when the Moon’s shadow crosses Earth’s surface and a lunar eclipse is when the Moon moves into the shadow of Earth.

Generally, there are four eclipses in a year and in rare cases, there are five or six eclipses in a year. A lunar eclipse always occurs at the full moon, while a solar eclipse always occurs at the new moon.

Eclipses affect us and bring about the unexpected in our horoscopes. They are tools that the universe uses to get us to pay attention to areas in our life that we need to change. Eclipses often force us to make changes in our lives. Every Solar Eclipse affects children so we need to keep them out of harm’s way as much as possible during this time.

The Annular Eclipse on 2/26/2017 occurs on the same day as the Turbulent Mars/Uranus conjunction, Sunday’s solar eclipse is a new moon, generally a time of new beginnings, but this moon is a wrap up of what has already occurred. The Annular Eclipse starts near the south node and Neptune and this eclipse is the last of a series of eclipses in Pisces. This Eclipse brings hope of a brighter future, good fortune and happiness.

Since the Annular Solar Eclipse on February 26, 2017 occurs during the New Moon, it represents the end of one cycle and the beginning of a new cycle. This Sun/Moon Conjunct is very powerful. It is a time where all things are possible and to put out to the Universe what you want. “Ask and you will receive.” In other words: “Ask” “Believe” “Receive”

Solar Eclipses are times for “Fresh Starts”.” Write down what you want for your future and make a plan.

The Annular Eclipse brings a six-month countdown to the Total Solar Eclipse on Aug. 21, 2017 the first visible on Earth since 1979. This Eclipse allows us to “Manifest our Dreams.” Use this time to focus on what you want to bring into your life.

You can track the Total Eclipse from NASA's website at https://eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov/solar.html 

Effects of each eclipse on your life may last 6 to 12 months.

On the morning of Sunday 26 February 2017 the solar eclipse will be visible from south America. It then ends in south-western Africa at sunset. Being an annular solar eclipse, not all of the Sun will be darkened. In this type of partial eclipse, the apparent diameter of the Moon is smaller than the Sun’s, leaving a ring of light around the eclipsed Sun.

Solar Eclipse New Moon February 2017 Visibility

Los Angeles February 26 – 6:58 am
New York February 26 – 9:58am
London February 26 – 2:58 pm
Delhi February 26 – 8:28 pm
Sydney February 27 – 0:58 am

Jaime Fitzpatrick